Instafreebie ASH – August 2017

Instafreebie ASH 2017

This event is now closed.

These books were available for free on Instafreebie from August 6th through August 12th, 2017.

Did you get here after the promotion ended?

Sign up here to make sure you never miss another giveaway!

See a book you want to read?

This promo has shut down, but that doesn’t mean you can’t find the book elsewhere. Do a search and read away!

For more details about a title, scroll down to read about it in the list below.

Nine Lies Book 1: WeaknessWeakness – Z. A. Coe

“If you’re too weak to live, then you deserve to die.”

For twenty years Felix Black has lived under the thumb of the man who killed his parents. Impressed into the brutally austere lifestyle of the murderous criminal group CO9 when he was just a child, Felix has learned how to survive on meager rations and impossibly demanding training.

Despite this, Avery, his kidnapper, continues to call him weak. Chafing under Avery’s taunting mantra that the weak deserve to be punished, Felix finally resolves to prove once and for all that he is stronger than everyone believes—but can he handle the shattering consequences?

Forgotten - Neven CarrForgotten – Neven Carr

Every family holds a secret.

How far would yours go to keep it?

Twenty-eight year old schoolteacher, Claudia Cabriati, has no memory of her life before the age of eight. This is not something she thought unusual, until a strangely familiar woman possessing knowledge of that life, is shot and killed in the grounds of Claudia’s home.

Another brutal murder follows, along with the heartbreaking revelation of an unimaginable family conspiracy. Claudia crumbles into a world driven by fear and the irrational need to run and hide.

Why were people suddenly dying around her? Were any of her family, particularly her much-beloved Papa, involved in their deaths? More importantly, would her life be next?

With her trust challenged by those she loves, Claudia turns to the mysterious and enigmatic Saul Reardon. Together they embark on a dangerous journey in search of answers.

When the Guns Were Turned On Us - Christopher McGarryWhen the Guns Were Turned On Us – Christopher McGarry

World War III rages as the New World Order transforms North America into an Orwellian police state. Diplomacy has failed. The ammo box is the only remaining option for those who love liberty.

Plato Wyngard and the Valley of the Immortals - Marc & James LindsayPlato Wyngard and the Valley of the Immortals – Marc & James Lindsay

Plato Wyngard chases answers about this father’s death into 1976 Vietnam. There he becomes embroiled in a race for the 4 Immortals. The secrets of the Jade Cup will be revealed to the person who has all Immortals. Adventure has a new name.

Lassiter - J.T. DuskyLassiter – J.T. Dusky

Lassiter is the short story stand-alone Prequel for the upcoming Spy Thriller, Solarity. Enter the world of espionage where the world’s spy agencies are monitoring and protecting a telepathic Agent codenamed 66.

The Bleiberg Project - David KharaThe Bleiberg Project – David Khara

A search for the truth turns into an adrenaline-packed ride to save the world from a horrific conspiracy straight out of the darkest hours of history.

Are Hitler’s atrocities really over? For depressive Wall Street trader Jeremy Corbin, absolute truths become undeniable lies overnight. He finds out his long-lost father is dead, he discovers his boss’s real identity, and he ends up boarding a plane to Zurich. He has a Nazi medallion in his pocket, a hot CIA bodyguard next to him, and a clearly dangerous Mossad agent on his tail. What was his father investigating? Why was his mother assassinated? Why are unknown sides fighting over him with automatic weapons? Can the conspiracy be stopped? This fast-paced thriller full of humor and humanity was an instant sensation in France. Think a dash of Robin Cook, a splash of John Grisham, and pinch of Clive Cussler with a very distinctive voice all its own.

Winner of the Blue Moon Award for Best Thriller, and with over 100,000 copies sold, The Bleiberg Project is the first of the breathtaking, fast-paced Consortium Thriller Series.

Captured - David CallinanCaptured – David Callinan

A woman on the run from a ruthless cyber gang sees Mike Delaney on the street. In desperation she drops something into his pocket and snaps him on her cell phone. From that moment the ex-US assassin, ex-Hong Police enforcer and ex-warrior monk is sucked into a war against an enemy that will stop at nothing to get it back. Whether he likes it or not, Delaney is now an accomplice and must find the woman and bring the gang to justice. Then he comes face-to-face with Mammoth.

The History of Things to Come - Duncan SimpsonThe History of Things to Come – Duncan Simpson

A Bosnian gangster is gunned down in a packed London restaurant. In his possession is a notebook once belonging to Isaac Newton. This is just the latest in a series of shocking crimes connected to objects once belonging to the famous scientist. Naturally, it’s a case for Vincent Blake, London’s leading stolen art investigator.

Priority Target - Ethan JonesPriority Target – Ethan Jones

In a mission to confirm the elimination of a priority target hit during a drone attack, Carrie O’Connor finds herself the target of a massive cover-up. Determined to find out who wants her dead, she begins to cut through a complex web of lies and deceit, even if it means going to war with the CIA.

The Last Nazi - Andrew TurpinThe Last Nazi – Andrew Turpin

The buried contents of a Nazi train. An aging SS mass-murderer. And the wartime secrets of a US presidential hopeful’s Jewish family, hidden for seven decades.

When war crimes investigator and ex-CIA officer Joe Johnson learns of a link between the contents of a Nazi train, hidden by Hitler’s Third Reich, a ruthless blackmail plot, and financing for a US presidential hopeful’s 2012 campaign, he’s more than intrigued.

But the investigation becomes bigger and more deeply personal than Johnson expects when it leads him toward an SS Holocaust killer who escaped his net years earlier, and propels him into a deadly conflict.

Soon there are high-level intelligence and criminal networks combining against Johnson across three continents.

Download The Last Nazi today.

False Flag - Jay TinsianoFalse Flag – Jay Tinsiano

1991: A plan to destabilise Hong Kong is emerging; the key players are being put into place, the wheels are in motion and innocent people will die.

Frank Bowen is a Londoner on holiday in tropical Thailand. Half drunk and strapped for cash, he’s the perfect bait for a political plot that will leave him running for his life, with nowhere to turn.

The First Time - Mike WinterThe First Time – Mike Winter

Tom Black is the Government’s newest recruit. He is an agent working for a top secret anti terrorist group. Troubled by his past, Black enters the dark, cold world of espionage vowing to make up for his past misdemeanours by serving his country.

Black’s first mission is to locate a consignment of weapons, and those responsible for smuggling them into the country.

He will soon learn that his new occupation is filled with deception, and those who control him will stop at nothing to ensure the job is done.

Vendetta - Jack McSporranVendetta – Jack McSporran

When a British covert intelligence agency learns of an impending drug deal between the Venetian mafia and one of the UK’s most notorious importers, agent Maggie Black is sent to stop it.

Under the alias of an American drug lord, Maggie must infiltrate the crime family and stop their product from reaching British soil. A feat that gets more complicated when her colleague and old flame Leon is sent along with her.

Maggie is soon thrust into the middle of a vicious war that spans generations. As blood is spilled and the scent of death lingers across the lagoons, a failed mission becomes the least of her worries. Because someone has a score to settle and they won’t let Maggie stand in their way…

Join Maggie Black in VENDETTA, the heart-pounding prequel novella to KILL ORDER, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.

Get your copy of VENDETTA today and discover the action-packed world of Maggie Black.